I can't sleep and I don't know why.
Recently I have been in good spirits. But now it is almost 5 AM on a Saturday morning and here I sit: sober, awake and alone.
Now most of the time none of these things would bother me, as I am sober and awake most of the time and at 5 AM I am usually alone.
However last night was Friday and I decided to be responsible and stay in because I have to wake up at 7:30 to get ready by 8:30 and drive an hour to train for my new job. Yet had I known that I would be up all night anyways I may have went out and made a few mistakes, because I have no doubt that tomorrow while I am watching videos about folding clothes and reading just how this brand card is better than every other out there (which of course it is!) I will feel hungover or worse.
It would be really neat if my body would clue me in to it's decision not to sleep a bit earlier in the day, like say around 9PM, so I could take a sleeping pill, go pick a fight, stand on a corner so I can have a roll in the hay, just something to wear me out so I can go the fuck to sleep.
Or if it refused to sleep, like a screaming 5 year old, then it could let me know that too, then maybe I could go out and have fun, because it is going to be a while until I have fun again.
Not because I don't like fun, I love fun. But because I am a slave to the man the next 2 or 3 weeks. I have a new job, and I am really excited (I get paid more cash money), but I also still have one week left at my old job and unfortunately my new job is at a store that hasn't even opened yet. Hence I must drive to a different store in a different STATE 3 days this coming week to train and on the days I don't do that I work at my old job, and then alas God blesses me with Easter Sunday and gives me 2 whole days off! However those days will also be full of busy for me.
After the blessed 2 days off it is grand opening week, but thankfully I will be down to one job then! And then Grand Opening and who knows what the future holds!
I hope the title of my blog continues to inspire me. I put the word FEW in there on purpose, because it means not many.
Maybe my body is trying to prepare me for the lack of sleep I am about to endure the next FEW weeks, I hope that is not what it is doing because I really love sleep. Hopefully it is just chock full of excitement about this new job, it is probably more excited about me buying a tanning package though.
I will probably be posting a lot about this new job and my last week at my old job, however what I write may be indistinguishable to the human eye, it may be in sleep deprived -coffee junkie - zombie- language. That looks something like this: 7u8yr465tyer
I have no idea what I just wrote but it is undoubtedly inappropriate.
In three weeks...
ReplyDeleteI will be more fit. We'll both have a little extra money. You'll have a little more time before finals start. We will hopefully have gotten more color in our skin and seem a little more badass. So kick ass for these three weeks and then things get real!!